Replacing “i” with “u”

 

I sat down early this morning, finally with a bit of inspiration, to type up a little diddy about pioneers for Issue 3 of La Petite Magazine.  Something peculiar occurred…every time my right, middle finger gingerly tapped the “i” key…nothing. nterestng. So, it since has begun working again, but it really got me thinking.

I’m still not sure about this blog, about my platform, my writing style, target audience, blah…blah…blah.

I don’t want the pressure to blog daily, hourly…although I’m aware frequency and consistency increase readership.

This is my uncut, unedited journey…as a mom, wife, amateur writer, aspiring hip-hop performer, and so on.

So, to the 8 people that have looked at this blog today, and the 57 that looked yesterday (thanks wordpress stats), thanks for taking a few minutes out of your day to listen to my stories.  And as you occasionally peek in to see what “i” have to say, I hope “u” find a bit of yourself, your journey, and your voice as I search for mine.

P.S. I’m sure there is probably an ergonomical reason for the “u” and the “i” being next to each other on a keyboard, but I like to think it’s because “u” and “i” are going to be pretty good friends:)

P.P.S.  If “u” like what you’ve seen so far, you should totally subscribe to this blog and follow me on twitter {@jennlee22}

2 thoughts on “Replacing “i” with “u”

Leave a Reply

