Home…


Last weekend, my fam and I traveled to my hometown…the town I spent my priceless childhood, the green pastures I played in and scavenged for treasures, the streets I learned to ride my bike on, and the simple and cozy place I called home for the first 18 years of my life. I guess I still call it home.

I realized how much I appreciated my parents planting our family in this one place and nurturing the roots for over 30 years now. It’s such a solid place, full of meaningful moments and endless memories. I wondered if my husband and I are doing a disservice to our girls by not yet planting ourselves and letting our roots grow. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

